XBOX 360 Emulator – my short review of v.2.3 version

Few months ago I published post about XBOX 360 Emulator. Now it’s time to little review of the newest version 2.3.

Introduction

Yesterday, xBx team has released version 2.3 of XBOX 360 Emulator. Downloading is free, but you need to get the password to unpack the archive. The only way to do this is to fill short survey, sometimes paid. And that’s OK. Project is free and it’s needed to keep it free.

Interface

The interface is easy – even a kid should easily run a game through it. The only thing I’d change are languages – there are only English and Spanish languages available.

Performance

GTA V screen from XBOX 360

I tested it with GTA V game and got about 60 FPS on 800×600 resolution, but only 15 FPS on my main 1600Ă—900 resolution (fullscreen). It’s not bad, if I had better PC it would be probably higher.

I recorded my gameplay and will post it here soon!

This entry was posted in xbox 360 general and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

